Board Members

You are here

The Chamber’s board consists of directors and co-opted members from companies whose businesses range in size and sector. Board directors are elected by the membership at our Annual General Meeting each November. 

Our President, Vice President and Financial Director are elected by the board. 

Together, the board sets out the strategic priorities for the Chamber. Individually, directors have their own operational delivery areas, including government relations, finance, marketing, sector groups and events. 

Directors also represent members in their local borough areas, working with local councils and support agencies to defend members’ interests.

Helen McIntosh


Terri Johnson

Vice President

Peter Wilson 

Business Development Director



Dr Linda Hyder

Company Secretary

Julie Askew

David Warnes


Rupert Chichester


Paula Hines 


David Sayce 
Digital Marketing Director